My Blog!

Welcome!!!

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Dezember 31, 2007

Filed under: Books & Authors — lisabernhard @ 2:04 pm

hallowspa_468x681.jpg

I bought this book in July when it was released to the public. I bought the English version. Thrilled I started to read but in the first chapter I broke up reading because it was too difficult to read for me. There were so many words which I didn’t understand because I haven’t learned it yet. I thought that I should read the German version first which is called “Harry Potter und die Heiligtümer des Todes” But between the publication of the English and the German version of the book were three months. I read the first Harry Potter book called “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” six years ago and so I didn’t remember everything of the book. So I decided to read the whole Harry Potter serie again because I have got the whole six bands in German.

harry_potter_stamps.jpg

 I started with the first band in the end of July and I was ready with the 6th band in the end of September. I had remembered everything of the story about Harry Potter and I wanted to read the 7th band but it got November and I didn’t have read this special and finial book. But on Christmas Eve I got the final book and at once I started to read until the morning and on December the 29th I finished. Now I start to read “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” in English and now I understand what the book is about because I read the German version.

rowlingllibre2.jpg

And I think this book is the best band of the seven Harry Potter bands because it is exciting and adventurous. It is my favourite book.(On the second picture you can see all the Harry Potter books at a stamp and on the third pic is the writer of Harry Potter Joanna K. Rowling)

 

Kommentar verfassen

